Welcome to YarraTri

YarraTri is a friendly and welcoming club that is always looking for new members to join. With training all around the City of Yarra, and more than 20 sessions per week, it is a great centrally-based triathlon club to join.

We were formed in 1996 and has grown to become one of Australia's leading triathlon and multisport clubs. With educational seminars, organised social functions and a healthy, friendly and supportive training and racing environment, we cater for anyone interested in triathlon and multisport, from beginners to elite athletes.

What's happening?!?!

Club Bathers

New CLUB BATHERS can be ordered from today, Tues 17 May, until Sunday 29 May. That gives you nearly two weeks to get your orders in.

The bathers are made by Funky Trunks and include the club name on the back. so, if you want to know "do they fit", try on a pair of Funky Trunks bathers.

You need to order your bathers online at Register Now - click the following link:


Click here for the sizing charts - male chart and/or female chart.

May squad training timetable

Click here for details - squad timetable.

Club Championships

Please click here to go to the Club Championships page, which details all of the races and requirements.

We also have a new Long Course category this year, for those of you who like to hit the road for a long time...

Club committee

Our AGM was held in September and it was great to have so many people volunteering for positions. Welcome to the new members! Here is your committee - hassle them if you want something done...

  • President - Michael Pratt
  • Treasurer - Hugh Allen
  • Secretary - Joe Gandy
  • Social - Catherine Gobby
  • Club Championships - Robin Brown
  • TriVic Liaison - Liz Gosper
  • Grants & sponsorship - Casey Gosper
  • Membership - Lidia Ursini
  • Website - Archer Talbot

Club resources for hire

The club has also recently purchased two bike boxes for members who are travelling to races. They can be hired for $50 per week..

The other hire equipment the recovery pump boots are also currently out on hire for the next week but are generally available for members to improve there recovery. http://www.recoverypump.com

For either item contact us at info@yarratri.com.au if you wish to hire them out.



The winner for July was Esther McConnell for her part in a successful team crossing of the English Channel. Great work Esther.

Dynamic Stability

YarraTri are pleased to announce Dynamic stability as our new sports medicine partner. Based in Richmond and Ripponlea they are specialists in Physiotherapy and Pilates, servicing elite sporting groups such the Carlton and Western Bulldogs AFL teams and Victorian and Australian cricket teams.

They specialize in the treatment and diagnosis of running, swimming and bike injuries. All of their deep tissue therapists are fully qualified myotherapists. They will be providing post race massage and injury advice at all the club championship races during the season.

For more details check out their website www.dynamicstability.com.au

Total Rush

YarraTri Club are pleased to announce a new cycle sponsorship with local bike shop Total Rush.

Total Rush stock the full Specialized range of bikes and accessories, plus Colnago and other top range bikes and accessories and also offer the BG Bike Fit System which provides the most comprehensive bike set up to ensure you have the most comfortable ride possible and get the most out of your riding.

YarraTri Club members will receive a 10% discount in store on most items and a 5% discount on prestige bikes valued over $5000.

Total Rush is located at 345 Punt Road Richmond and for more information click here.