Contact Us


Fitzroy Swimming Pool Alexandra Parade Fitzroy Vic 3065

Online Enquiry

* Required fields

Club Championships

The Club Championships represent an opportunity for members to test themselves against other members within their age group and across all age groups in four categories - triathlon (short & long course), duathlon and open water swimming.

2019/20 Club Champions

Triathlon Short Course 

Male : 1st Michael Pratt 2nd John Allan 3rd Matt Rice

Female : 1st Penny Neville 2nd Margery Smith

Triathlon Long Course

Male : 1st Adam Vohmann 2nd Paul Gilbert 3rd Matt Rice

Female : 1st Nikki Warren 2nd Ange Barnett 3rd Vanessa Johnson

Open Water Swimming

Male : 1st John Allen 2nd Nigel Fanning 3rd Marc Hardy

Female : 1st Fran Johnson 2nd Penny Neville 3rd Margery Smith

How It Works

By competing in nominated events you qualify for the Club Championships and could win a share in over $2000 in prizes from our sponsors! However, you must be a financial member at the time of the event for Club Championship points to be awarded.

Your total points for the season are calculated from your best five triathlons, one or two long course triathlons, three duathlons, or three open water swim races respectively, and any bonus points earned.

Specific qualifying conditions exist for each Club Championship and are explained further below.

Points are scored at each race by dividing the winner’s time in your age group by your time. For example, if you finished a sprint triathlon in 58:26 and the winner did 56:10, your points score will be 961 (being 3370 for the winner’s time in seconds and 3506 for your time in seconds x 1000). Also, points scored from smaller series/races may be multiplied by .75 to recognise weaker fields

Club Support

We support the Club Championships by having the club marquee at these events in which most of our members compete. At the end of the season, we host a Club Championships Presentation night where the trophies and prizes are handed out. It’s always a fun occasion and a great chance to let your hair down.

Bonus Points

We encourage you to actively support the club. One easy way to do this is to wear the YarraTri tri-suit at Club Championship events, as in doing so you help advertise the club by being a visible ambassador.

To reward your support, during the 2021/2022 season, any member racing a Club Championship event in a current YarraTri tri-suit will be rewarded a bonus 50 points for the event. How easy is that!

Club Championship - Triathlon races 2021/22

This years YarraTri Triathlon Club Championships will be decided from your best 4 results on the 2XU Triathlon Series, plus any other races that appear on the National Series.

You can also gain bonus points in the following ways

*50 bonus points per race for wearing the YarraTri race suit

*100 bonus points if you win the Australian Championships.

28th November 2021 2XU Elwood
12th December 2021 2XU Brighton
16th January 2022 2XU St Kilda
6th February 2022 2XU Sandringham
6th March 2021

2XU Elwood

27th March

2XU St Kilda


YarraTri Long Course Triathlon Club Championships

To reward our Long Course athletes they have a seperate club championships.

All you need to do is selected your best results from any Ironman, Challenge or ITU long Course events.

The Long Course Championship starts after the Port Macquarie race and finishes with the following years race on 2nd May 2022. 

Submit your best results and the points are calculated by 1 x IM Triathlon race (double points) or your best 2 x  70.3 Ironman races. Races must be Ironman, Challenge or ITU branded events. Email us your results at by May 3rd 2022

YarraTri Open Water Swim

Club Championships


The 2020/21 YarraTri Open Water Swim Championships will be decided by your best 3 races on the Victorian Swim Calendar, but must include one of the races we set up for.

You must compete in a minimum of 2 races.

26th January 2022- Australia Day Swim, Brighton

19th February 2022 - Port to Park, South Melbourne

26th February 2022 - Cerberus Swim, Black Rock

Your point score will be determined by your age group result. There will be prizes for the first three females and males




Championships  2022

The YarraTri Duathlon Club Championships are held each winter and determined by your best three results from;

The National Duathlon series

The Victorian Duathlon Series

The Dirty Duathlon

A minimum of two races must be completed to be eligible for prizes

Like in the triathlons there are 50 bonus points for racing in club Trisuits and 100 bonus points for winning the Australian Championships